Hello world!

Hanging on in there

I’ve fancied blogging for a while now.  It’s not that I think I have anything particularly interesting to say, and I don’t expect it will be of much interest to the world at large, so I expect it will be more like a diary for me than a great literary work.  I guess I’ll just make it up as I go along.

So here we are on the 8th of November 2010.  In my world, it’s blowing a gale and threatening to rain but I did brave it into town for a few essentials this morning.   It’s usually a busy place, but for some reason lacked it’s usual buzz today.  Maybe the weather is keeping folks indoors.  But it won’t get me.  Oh no, I’m going to my allotment shortly and I’ll take my camera, because I think it would be good to show you how things are up there, right from day one.

Then it’s back here for a cuppa – mmmm hot chocolate maybe – and a curl up with some crafty goodness.  I’ve got three things on the go at the moment and I’ll talk about them later.

So off I pop while there’s a teeny bit of daylight left …

About pinkshoesknits

Hi, Pinkshoes here. This is my first crack at blogging so here's a couple of things about me. I live with my husband in a pretty village in East Yorkshire. I love to get down and dirty on my allotment and when I clean up my act I love knitting, crochet and sewing. If you share these hobbies, maybe you'd like to check in from time to time and see if there's anything interesting round here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

