My Happy Place

Today is no day for gardening.  We still have really high winds, and apart from visiting the allotment to ensure everything was tethered, I haven’t ventured far.  So it seems like the right time to focus on knitting and such, and to kick off, here’s where it happens.  It also happens in the lounge when I want some company, and in any random place where I have to spend more than a few minutes hanging about.  I recently acquired some storage space courtesy of Ikea (and my dear husband, thank you) and it wasn’t long before I started filling up those empty spaces.

I could still fit a huge load of yarn in here, but it has to be the right stuff.

There's room for plenty-a-more

This wardrobe contains things in the category “what the hell possessed me” as well as really useful stuff I’ve had for about 20 years.  Usefulness has no time limit.

And this is where I chat – to myself, largely.  Sometimes I work.

About pinkshoesknits

Hi, Pinkshoes here. This is my first crack at blogging so here's a couple of things about me. I live with my husband in a pretty village in East Yorkshire. I love to get down and dirty on my allotment and when I clean up my act I love knitting, crochet and sewing. If you share these hobbies, maybe you'd like to check in from time to time and see if there's anything interesting round here.
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

