Which came first …

I’m not even going to try to explain where I’ve been. A word about my chum who had a mastectomy recently though – after waiting months for her surgery wounds to heal, she now has four of her six chemo sessions behind her and doing just grand. Chemo should be done by end November, a month off then 3 weeks radiotherapy. After that, all going well, it will be behind her. Good.

Meantime, the allotment has given all it’s going to give this year apart from a few red cabbages and some leeks to look forward to. I’ll be glad to put it to bed this year and start afresh in spring. Likewise the crafting – a few projects to clean up on, and I’ll be ready to start over.

Which came first – indeed! Here’s who I’ve been talking to these last couple of days while friends go galavanting. I may have found my next venture.

I think the chubby guy looks worth talking to.

Just one thing before I go collect a wee egg or two – if you’re reading this, and I know some folks do pop by, how about saying hi? Just “hi” will do if you’re shy – just so I know I’m not totally alone in the world.

About pinkshoesknits

Hi, Pinkshoes here. This is my first crack at blogging so here's a couple of things about me. I live with my husband in a pretty village in East Yorkshire. I love to get down and dirty on my allotment and when I clean up my act I love knitting, crochet and sewing. If you share these hobbies, maybe you'd like to check in from time to time and see if there's anything interesting round here.
This entry was posted in Just stuff and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Which came first …

  1. Lynne says:

    Hello!! (waves) Good to see you back – love the chickens! 😉

  2. Helene says:

    Hello! Sending healing wishes to your friend, Pinkshoes.
    Glad to read you again. 🙂
    Happy crafting

    Helene x

  3. Hey there Shona! Fab chickens, I would love chickens but I don’t think they would like it very much in my concrete backyard!

Leave a Reply

