Solstice sunset

The view from my craftroom at about 3.50pm today.  A few minutes later it was gone.  We’re hurtling towards summer now! Well, maybe not hurtling exactly.

About pinkshoesknits

Hi, Pinkshoes here. This is my first crack at blogging so here's a couple of things about me. I live with my husband in a pretty village in East Yorkshire. I love to get down and dirty on my allotment and when I clean up my act I love knitting, crochet and sewing. If you share these hobbies, maybe you'd like to check in from time to time and see if there's anything interesting round here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Solstice sunset

  1. That is a beautiful picture. However I did think when I saw the post title that you had finished your Solstice cardigan!

  2. Ha! I never even gave that a thought. But – SURPRISE! I finished said cardigan between Christmas and New Year. Photo soon. And did you spot the deliberate mistake in my post (you’ll spot it in the cardi for sure). The Solstice was actually the following day – it’s usually 21st Dec but this year it was 22nd. Huh.

Leave a Reply

