An award? For me?

 

The lovely Squirrel at http://squirrelsknittingconquests.blogspot.co.uk/ has nominated me for a Versatile Blogger Award.  Thank you so much Squirrel, I feel honoured.  The rules of the game oblige me to nominate some other blogs I visit or have recently discovered, so a list will be appearing soon and the awards will wing their way in the fullness of time.  Another requirement is that I share 7 things about me.  Well now, let’s see.  No point in mentioning knitting, sewing or allotmenting because we know all that already.  OK here we go.

1.  I think … the internet is fabulous.  I love google, I love snooping around in other people’s business reading other people’s blogs, I love the mindblowing amount of information that can be accessed at the touch of a button.  If my great-great-grandfather knew I’d find a copy of his death certificate from 1865 when he took a knife to his throat, he may well have thrown in the towel.  (I am seriously into family history).

2. I am … addicted to stupid games generally to be found on facebook – I’m talking serious stuff like the current stupidity which is Bubble Witch Saga.  I swear to anything this is the last level, but on it goes.  I am currently on level 116, and if I could just crack it …

3. I prefer … to be outside than in

4. I dream … of going back to live in Scotland where I was born and brought up.  Not all the time, just occasionally.

5. I would probably … never eat a square meal again if my husband didn’t cook for me.  Not that I don’t like food, just too idle busy to spend time feeding myself.

6. As a consequence of (5) above … I eat quite a lot of Chocolate Digestive Biscuits.

7. Despite (6) above … I weigh in at under 7 stones.  Just in case you wondered.

Thank you again Squirrel, but just look what you made me confess!

About pinkshoesknits

Hi, Pinkshoes here. This is my first crack at blogging so here's a couple of things about me. I live with my husband in a pretty village in East Yorkshire. I love to get down and dirty on my allotment and when I clean up my act I love knitting, crochet and sewing. If you share these hobbies, maybe you'd like to check in from time to time and see if there's anything interesting round here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An award? For me?

  1. Shirley says:

    HAHAHA! I love your seven things about you. I’m seriously into family history too and spent 2 whole days at Registry House in Edinburgh searching my family tree, the place is amazing. Loved number 5&6 too, I would be the size of a house if I ate chocolate digestives all day 🙂 xx

    • Oh you’re right about Register House. I’m planning another visit in a couple of months, but first I need to give up Bubble Witch Saga so I can sort out what I’ll be looking for. There’s always a wee mystery that needs solving, isn’t there!

  2. Rosalie says:

    Have you ever tried plain digestives with a square of chocolate halzelnut bar melted onto the top in the toaster oven. I recommend them.

Leave a Reply

