Grandma Pinkshoes

I’m sure it can’t be 4 months since I posted, but it seems so.  No apologies because I’m sure no-one cares, but I’ve not been idle on the knitting front.  Our beautiful wee grandson arrived early in September and we are thrilled to bits!  Here he is, baby Robert Isaac getting his first Grandma Snuggle – isn’t he just adorable!

He arrived home from hospital wrapped in the shawl I knitted to bring his mummy home, 28 years ago – see, keep a thing long enough!

Here he is enjoying a beach picnic.  Just the thing for a wee man who’s 4 weeks old.  I was really pleased I’d achieved a hat that fitted – the one in the photo above was tiny, I thought, but has the look of being borrowed from his Dad!

He doesn’t sleep all the time – would this not tear the heart out of you!  Mummy promised hairwashing would be fun …

I’ll stop now though I could go on forever.

About pinkshoesknits

Hi, Pinkshoes here. This is my first crack at blogging so here's a couple of things about me. I live with my husband in a pretty village in East Yorkshire. I love to get down and dirty on my allotment and when I clean up my act I love knitting, crochet and sewing. If you share these hobbies, maybe you'd like to check in from time to time and see if there's anything interesting round here.
This entry was posted in family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grandma Pinkshoes

  1. Jill says:

    Gorgeous, gorgeous boy. No wonder you are thrilled to bits with him.

Leave a Reply

