Missed January altogether!

So here are some wintery photos taken during January and February.  The allotment is still beautiful.  On Saturday the weather was almost spring-like, and the committee worked together to clear out an old shed that was home to years and years worth of accumulated junk.  It was the first time the new committee has worked on a project, and it was really rather enjoyable – good company, hard workers and plenty of laughter.  Someone even brought the picnic basket.  I’m very sad that I forgot my camera to record the before and after, but I’ll take a photo of the newly cleaned shed as witness to the event.

So here’s what Santa brought me.  I intend to store my stuff and keep the greenhouse for plants, and I’m considering setting up a wee stove – tea and bacon butties sound good to me.

P1000684 Teasle close up P1000723 P1000707 P1000701 P1000698

Come on Spring – where are you?

About pinkshoesknits

Hi, Pinkshoes here. This is my first crack at blogging so here's a couple of things about me. I live with my husband in a pretty village in East Yorkshire. I love to get down and dirty on my allotment and when I clean up my act I love knitting, crochet and sewing. If you share these hobbies, maybe you'd like to check in from time to time and see if there's anything interesting round here.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Missed January altogether!

  1. Don’t think Spring is too far away although there’s snow due tomorrow. At least the days are longer now. Your wee shed looks so cosy. You could set up a wee cafe and sell tea and hot rolls to fellow allotment keepers. 😉

Leave a Reply

